FWB: Rules of Engagement

Freaky Friday: What are the rules of engagement when it comes to dating a friend of a friend with benefits? I was approached
recently by a friend of a friend with benefits and I am torn with whether I pique my interest or not. Do the boyfriend/girlfriend apply and this person is off limits? Or are the friend with
benefits rights null and void since we are just friends?

Here is the scenario recently I ran into a friend of a friend with benefit. We have exchange pleasantries in passing but
nothing more. He informs me he wants to get to know me a little better. I cannot lie after the conversation we have over time sparks a curiosity in me. Yet I wonder if crossing the line and really getting to know him is a good idea. I need another
friend like I need a hole in the head. So unnecessary I am
content with my situation with my current friend but I have
been anxiously awaiting a change of pace.

I am really torn and do not know what to do? I will admit that despite all the rules of friends with benefits I still feel a sense of loyalty and respect for my friend. For he truly has been a friend to me, I kind of want to bounce it off of him and see what he thinks but I just cannot bring myself to do it. So I guess I will get it out anyway.

I guess I feel a strong sense of guilt because we were friends for a long time before we were lovers and I do not want to do anything unhanded and sneaky. Thinking about seeing this other person in a weird way feels almost like cheating and I do not even have a man. I guess this also shows my feeling for my
friend. Now I am wondering if he would be struggling to make a decision if faced with the same dilemma.

Yet I think it is time for me to move on from him but is like this the appropriate way. I do not know which way this road will lead should I choose to journey on without him and explore other options with his friend. I do not have any pre-conceived notions or anticipations. To be frank it is simply curiosity getting the best of me.

One thought on “FWB: Rules of Engagement

  1. I will put it like this. If the table were turned..how would you feel if he acted on it or ran it by you?

Leave a Reply

