Shout Out Saturdays

Today is Shout Out Saturday and I am shouting out Miss Extraordinary. I love and respect her honesty with her words and how inspiring they are. I chose to feature her piece “Spring Cleaning”. I too have a hard time letting people and things go for fear releasing them represent change. This change at times terrifies and paralyzes my actions and thoughts. I digress now let’s salute Miss Extraordinary


Spring Cleaning

I need to learn to let things go… well, people and things any way… so today I started… I cleaned out my room like I was about to have a garage sale. Everything, well almost everything, any guy ever gave me I’m trashing it. Now, there are some exceptions to this, like the hoodies I love to wear so much, I kept one of those, oh and some of the stuffed animals. I kept a couple of those too.

Then, I took the liberty of cleaning my room like I always do. Dusting off my furniture, cleaning my windows… the normal stuff. I had a feeling before I started cleaning that once my room had a little more space in it then so would my heart. And that is exactly what happened. Although I’m not ready to dive headfirst back into life. I do feel quite a bit of weight lifted from my shoulders.

Hmmm, I finally figured that in order to feel less overwhelmed I need to clear out the things that are weighing on me. So I did, figuratively and literally. I believe I’m beginning to form a smile… hmmm sunshine.

Check out more at http://missxtraordinary.blogspot.com/

3 thoughts on “Shout Out Saturdays

  1. Great pick. It means so much to have you become a part of our Shout Out Saturday group Loverzquarrel. I am so glad you decide to participate. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

