The Dating Game

On a scale of one to ten how do you rank? Is the scale a fair assessment of a potential mate? Men use this scale all the time to rate a woman. For most men she has to be an eight or better. They are willing to compromise on certain things but not much ladies.

 

Now I cannot say men are the only guilty ones utilizing the scale as a means of grading a potential mate. Which sex is more forgiving? How we can we put someone on a pedestal on which we cannot climb? Food for thought one often wants what one is not willing to give. One may feel these scales seem to set unattainable goals and often we are dropped off the list as a victim of circumstances.

 

I thought it would be fun to play a game. I want you to create a personal checklist of what you want from a mate. Then, I want you to see how you rank to determine where your mate should fall. No sense in wanting what you don’t have to offer.
 

Here is my list:

1. Intelligent
2. Ambitious
3. Confident
4. Financially secure
5. Religious
6. Passionate
7. Children- preferably 1 but no more than 2.
8. Leader
9. Family oriented (I have a child and we are a package deal)
10. Humorous (something sexy about a man that keeps me smiling)
 

Now I will rate how I rank of this list I come in at a whopping 7, so for most men I miss the mark by one point. And that is being totally honest. So being frank my man can come in at a 7 and I should be content. The operative word being should, since we are a society based on excess we are never satisfied our thirst for more is often left insatiable. Therefore we always want more than we could afford how can you expect an 8 or better when you come in at a 5. It seems a bit unrealistic to me. We can live to everyone else but we need to be true to ourselves.

 

God is forgiving so why can’t we be the same. We are so quick to judge and ridicule someone. We want to say how they don’t have this or that when we barely have a pot to piss in and a window to throw it out off. Woman/Man Up people! Be true to the game.

If you don’t have it strive to get it first, before you ask someone else. So taking this mini-test how would you rank? Share your scores below.

Leave a Reply

