Sweet Nectar Exposed!

So I find out my blog is featured in the local paper The Trentonian. I am proud and a little embarrassed of course the article is about my Sex-less In The City series.

Putting yourself out there can be very scary. I almost slipped but seeing myself in black and white made me realize this hiatus is bigger than me. There is someone out there that needs me to be a shining example as well as a woman of my word.

It is going to be hard as hell I just can’t give up now. If I fall from grace that landing will hurt worse than anything I have ever felt. That black and white article makes me accountable for my actions. Obviously, my word isn’t enough especially since in the past I have habitually crossed over my own boundary line.

The settling has to stop. Yes I can go out there and then what. This hiatus would have been nothing more than an ill fated publicity stunt. I don’t do anything for show. This is for me and my readers that have or are struggling to find their own way. Just when you are ready to throw in the towel perseverance should be at an all time high. Don’t ever quit! I almost gave up on my blog being picked up I thought no one cared about how I wanted to touch someone’s soul with my words. That maybe someone could learn from MY mistakes. I learn from my readers as well as they learn from me. I am tired of hiding.

The definition of insanity is doing the same thing and expecting different results. Well I want to be sane again and know I deserve much more than what I allow myself to be offered. I have taken crumbs when I deserve the cake. I want more for myself. I anticipate that one day I will find love with a man. For now I am learning to love and forgive me flaws and all. I cannot ask you to love me when I cannot love me.

How do you manage to keep your word? How do you press through when you want to give up? Share your thoughts below.

2 thoughts on “Sweet Nectar Exposed!

  1. You keep your word because honor still means something and I’d rather be seen as a lame-assed person than a dishonorable one. You press through because you have to; otherwise, what’s the point in doing it? I told my children when they were growing up that once you get to be a certain age, once you make a decision, you have to live with it and see it through to whatever conclusion it comes to; the lesson here is to be careful about what you decide to do – or don’t do – because, at the end of the day, you have to deal with the consequences of your actions – or inactions.

    So you learn to persevere and do the honorable thing of making a decision and sticking with it, working your way through any issues along the way until you come out the other side – hopefully wiser and you learned something, too.

Leave a Reply

